The Hidden Words of Weesay Freeman (in 3 parts

Give way to the glory
for in Jesus i have a teacher
tho i may be blind He gives me my
pathway

Give way to the glory
in Mary i have my mother
Give way full spirit
in St. Joseph i see my father

Give way to glory
Give way to glory

– Celebrate then today

Give way to love
i’ve got the star in my heart
Give way to love
i’ve got a star unto follow

Give way to love
inside me is You
Give way to love
your star in my heart

– Celebrate now the night

Give way to dance
Give way to clapping

Give way to thanking
the Lord is our protector

Give way to morning
Give way to the sun

Give way to music
i’ve got You beside me

You are the excellence o Lord
when you see me struggling Lord
i am jealous that I can’t be always this strong
play your song for me – o the Glory

Give way to dancing
Give way to love

Give way my lonely spirit
– Celebrate the Lord this morning

*

rejoice in my saviour
everywhere i go i rejoice in your love
you are my protector
the ancestor to my very soul

when i’m down
i say ‘dear Lord’

when i’m up
i say ‘dear Lord’

you are my protector
the strumming of my guitar
tapping in my feet
everywhere i go
remember me

in my prayers i can never forget you
dance with me lord
take away my fears

when i’m up
i say ‘dear Lord’

when i’m down
i say ‘dear Lord’

take away these bruises
take away these doubts
take away this fear Lord
– leave me with your burning love

i’m in the street Lord
the sun is high Lord

the ocean is calling

i hear the clapping
my feet are tapping

i hear my six string
i hear my own singing

when i’m up
i say ‘dear Lord’

when i’m down
i say ‘dear Lord’

when all is said and done
when night comes calling
when it’s time to rest
when it’s all a poem….

i say ‘my dear Lord’
i say ‘my dear Lord’

thank you ‘my dear Lord’
i say ‘dear Lord’

thank you ‘my dear Lord’

*

if i’m in danger
the lord is my Saviour
if i give way to Him
the lord is my territory

true to his teaching the lord is our comforter
destroying our worries
destroying our fears

when we are dreaming
God is our protector
everywhere we go in life
God is there – we can see Him

i can not say it
if it is not my truth

i can not say it
if my words have no roots

in everything i do
the lord is my Saviour
if you open your heart
the Lord is our Saviour

i will rejoice with love
no wars will be fought
i will rejoice with a singing voice
the Lord is my love

you are the answer to my day
you are the answer

you are the answer to my travels
you are the answer

you are the answer to my prayers
you are the answer

when i am struggling you are my friend
holding on to one another
in everything i do
in everyone i love
you are my friend my Lord
in the greater glory

and everywhere i decide to go….

About Crazy Irishman

Touted as a working man's poet, Martin Durkin has been writing professionally for the last 12 years. He has appeared in over twenty anthologies across North America, including, "And left a place to stand on", a collection of poems and essays about the late great Al Purdy. Durkin has also published two collections of poetry, "Hypnotic Childhood", and "The Sound of Quish". Over the past 4 years, Durkin has been on hiatus for the most part but has recently come back to the poetry scene creating a poetry site called crazyirishman.wordpress.com, where in the past year he has written over 100 poems and created a cross over page on https://www.facebook.com/crazyirishmanpoetry where he gives a story behind each of the pieces written. View all posts by Crazy Irishman

Leave a Reply

